2015 Review

I started down the road of a new career path with finishing up my teaching degree in April.

Since then, things have been (honestly) slow going and a bit frustrating. My first high school teaching job at a private school didn’t turn out the way I hoped, and I finished my last day before the Christmas break.

I’m feeling a bit out of sorts and like I have no direction in teaching right now. It’s tough to keep trying new strategies, technology, etc, with only 1 student per class.

In the new year, I start teaching at a university and college in much larger classes (~300 and ~30, respectively). I hope that this will re-ignite my passion for teaching, because I feel like it’s been lost in the not-so-good first experience I had.

This entry was posted in Reflection, teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

