The Research Bug

I’m not sure if it’s because I’m learning so many interesting things in teacher’s college, or if it’s because I spent so much time in an academic/research world, but I find myself entertaining the idea of graduate school again.

Not in science this time though, but in education. There are a few things that have really grabbed hold of me that I can really see myself wanting to dig deeper into than what I’m getting in the survey courses in the BEd program.

Some topics that come to mind are (amoung many):

  • The role of unconscious gender bias in the classroom
  • The role of social media and technology in education
  • The neuroscience behind how youth learn math and science
  • Math and science phobia/anxiety

Maybe I can find a way to learn about these without having to do it in a formal way. Because, let’s be honest, I’m not at all interested in BEING a graduate student again — I just want to learn more at that level. I crave a deeper understanding of some topics, and need to find a way to quench that thirst!

Learning is addictive!

This entry was posted in Future?, Learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

